4-H Horse

4-H Horse Bowl Practice

Export

4-H Horse Bowl Practices

  • Tuesday, January 7, 2020, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 14, 2020, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2020, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 4, 2020, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 11, 2020, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 18, 2020, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 27, 2019, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2020, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 5, 2020, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

4-H Youth can learn more about horses during the 4-H Horse Bowl/Hippology Practices.  Horse Bowl is a quiz bowl type game using buzzers while Hippology is a more hands on knowledge test. 

Practices will be held from 6:30pm to 8:00pm either at the CCE 4-H Office in Oriskany or the Boonville Elks in Boonville.  New Comers Welcome and NO EXPERIENCE NECESSARY!! 

CCE 4-H Office- January 7th, 23rd, 29th and February 11th and 25th and March 5th

Boonville Elks (TENTATIVE)- January 14th, January 28th, February 4th and 18th   (Address is 13054 State Route 12, Boonville)

Saturday March 7th is the Regional Horse Bowl and Hippology Contests at Morrisville Eaton High School in Morrisville, NY. 

Contest divisions include Senior (14-18), Junior (8-13) and Novice (Under 14 and first time competing). Cloverbuds (Ages 5 to 8) may attend practices but may not compete on March 2nd. 

Come and learn about horses while having fun!!

Fee

None

Learn More

https://reg.cce.cornell.edu/HBPractices2020_230

Contact

Lisa Farney
Youth Development Educator
lb553@cornell.edu
(315) 736-3394 Ext. 122

Last updated September 24, 2019