Child Care Provider

Virtual Director's 15 hr. Health & Safety

Export

Child Care Director's 15 hr. Health & Safety (Virtual)

  • Monday, February 6, 2023, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 8, 2023, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Friday, February 10, 2023, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2023, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 16, 2023, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Friday, March 3, 2023, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, March 6, 2023, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 9, 2023, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Friday, March 10, 2023, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, March 13, 2023, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

YOU CAN APPLY FOR EIP! https://www.ecetp.pdp.albany.edu/result.aspx?q=EIP%20application

Participants must attend all sessions to receive their certificates.

February Session : 2/6, 2/8, 2/10, 2/14 and 2/16 from 9am-12pm

March Session: 3/3, 3/4, 3/9, 3/10 and 3/13 from 9am-12pm

A minimum of six participants is required to hold the course

REGISTER HERE: https://www.ecetp.pdp.albany.edu/findtraining.aspx?Prog=EL 

The focus of this training is to move all child care programs toward best practice standards. Whether you are a Director of a Day Care Center, School-Age Child Care and Enrolled Legally Exempt Group program, you are in a position to make high-quality care your main focus. 

We will discuss components of high quality, illustrate regulations and best practices, and discuss challenges and identify resources that will be ideal for supporting best practices. This training is mandatory for all new Directors hired after September 31, 2017. (It is not required for LE Directors at this time.)

Fee

$260

Register

https://www.ecetp.pdp.albany.edu/findtraining.aspx?Prog=EL

Contact

Tammy Ablang
Early Care & Learning Subject Educator
taa24@cornell.edu
(315) 223-7850 Ext. 222

Location

This event is online

Last updated January 23, 2023